New board appointed for the Young Academy Finland

In its assembly on 17 September the Young Academy Finland members have appointed the new Board for the term 2018-2019.

The members of the board of the Young Academy Finland are:

Tommi Himberg (YAF membership 2017-2020), pers. deputy Jutta Viinikainen (YAF membership 2017-2020)
Tero Eljas Vanhanen (YAF membership 2017-2021), pers. deputy Terhi Honkola (YAF membership 2017-2020)
Pirita Frigren (YAF membership 2017-2021), pers. deputy Mikko Keränen (YAF membership 2017-2021)
Olli Peltola (YAF membership 2018-2022), pers. deputy Sini Mikkola (YAF membership 2018-2022)
Jenni Raitoharju (YAF membership 2018-2022), pers. deputy Katri Rostedt (Secretary ex officio)

The Board elected Tommi Himberg as its Chair and Pirita Frigren as the Vice Chair. Katri Rostedt, Young Academy Finland’s Senior Advisor, will continue as the Board’s Secretary (ex officio).

The Assembly also accepted the action plan for the next year 2018-2019. Main themes for Autumn 2018 and Spring 2019 will be participating to the national open science coordination project, establishing Young Academy Finland’s own version of Skype a Scientist and organizing a meeting for European young academies in May 2019.

Members of the Board 2018-2019 (from top right) Mikko Keränen, Tommi Himberg, Tero Eljas Vanhanen, Terhi Honkola, Jenni Raitoharju, Jutta Viinikainen, (from down right) Sini Mikkola, Katri Rostedt, Pirita Frigren, Olli Peltola